Facebook  Twitter  Email  
Home » Association » Awards
Tenure Awards      
The Vocational Agriculture Teachers Association presents awards in honor of years of membership in the VATAT.  Awards are given in 5-year increments starting with year 5 of membership and continue until retirement.  Awards are presented during the VATAT Professional Development Conference.

Click here to see who will be recognized at this year's conference. If you feel you should be on the list this year and do not see your name please email Karen Jones at Karen@vatat.org.

VATAT Awards      

The Vocational Agriculture Teachers Association presents VATAT Awards to recognize members and supporters who have shown outstanding support to Texas agriculture science and FFA programs. Awards are presented at the VATAT Professional Development Conference. 

VATAT Awards Categories
Outstanding School Administrator Award 
Outstanding Chapter Advocate Award 
Outstanding Newspaper Award 
Outstanding Radio Station Award
Outstanding Television Station Award 
Teacher’s Media Award

Apply Here!

Award applications are to be submitted and judged at each area convention. Each area is responsible for selecting its VATAT Award recipients and giving the winning nomination forms to your area coordinator.

Area Coordinators are responsible for turning in the area award winning nomination forms to Tori Rosser by May 31, 2019. It is imperative that the award winners are submitted on time to be included in the VATAT Professional Development Conference program.

Area Coordinators, please fill out this form with the requested information about your area's award winners.

NAAE Awards      
NAAE maintains an awards program to recognize the accomplishments of our many talented and dedicated members. The following awards require state judging. Applicants must be NAAE members.
Ideas Unlimited Award - The Ideas Unlimited contest is designed to give members an opportunity to exchange classroom, SAE, leadership, and other teaching ideas. The idea may be original or borrowed. Each application should specify how the idea was used by the applicant and how the idea could help others in their teaching. Access award application instructions here

Teacher Mentor Award - If you ask agriculture teachers what motivated them to enter and stay in the teaching profession, predominately they will attribute their decision to another agriculture teacher who encouraged them. This award program provides beginning teachers a way to say thank you to the experienced teachers who have influenced them. This award has an online application, which means you will have to log in to the NAAE website to access the application form. Access award application instructions here

"Teachers Turn the Key" Award - Agricultural education is continually faced with a shortage of qualified teachers. Unless those who have been trained enter and remain in the profession for a period of several years, the shortage of qualified teachers will prevail. As a means of encouraging young teachers to remain in the profession and to encourage and recognize participation in professional activities, NAAE offers the Teachers Turn the Key Scholarship. 

NAAE members who are in their second, third or fourth year of teaching at the time they apply are eligible for this award. (When the awards are presented at the subsequent NAAE convention, the scholarship recipients will be in their third, fourth or fifth year of teaching.) Applicants must be a member of NAAE during the year of application (2018-2019) and be a member of NAAE at the time of the convention at which they receive the scholarship (2019-2020). Applicants must not have attended the NAAE convention previously. All state winners must agree to attend the entire NAAE convention.

Teachers Turn the Key is an online application, which means you will have to log in to the NAAE website to access the application form. Access award application instructions here.

VIP and Champion Awards      

The VATAT is fortunate to have countless sponsors, supporters and stakeholders. The generous support of our donors helps empower agricultural science education and FFA opportunities. Every year we honor select individuals by presenting them with our VIP and Champion Awards as a toke of our gratitude. 

VIP Award Recipients
2017 - Randy Watson
2018 - Dan Taylor
2019 - Jay Eudy

Champion Award Recipients
2017 - Gordon Davis
2019 - Herman and Bobbie Wilson


  Corporate Sponsors

  Conference Award Photos and Press Releases
For those who received a VATAT award and were recognized on stage, you can locate your press releases and photos here

  VATAT Sponsors
  Ducks Unlimited  

614 East 12th Street
Austin, TX 78701
Phone: (512) 472-3128
Fax: (512) 472-0555
Facebook  Twitter  Email

© 2020 VATAT. All Rights Reserved.
Website designed by: Wieghat Graphics, Inc.